Puppy Forum and Dog Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm a budding dog trainer and I'm just getting into the plethora of equipment available! There's so much to choose from out there and SO many conflicting reviews. I'm looking for a treat pouch, specifically, that has the following features:
  • Hinge closure
  • Belt to wear the pouch around my waist
  • Large main pouch to hold plenty of treats and a clicker
I bought a treat pouch less than 2 weeks ago and the hinge already broke. I was very disappointed with it and I'm looking for something that will at least last me a few months. Any suggestions?

·
Registered
7,262 Posts
I like this one because it's roomy and has pockets for things like clickers, bags, id, etc. so I can use it on walks if I don't have pockets.

ETA: If I wanted one to use only for treats, I'd get something smaller and made from machine washable fabric. Maybe something like this.

·
Registered
1,719 Posts
Myself personally, I'm really looking in to investing in a small backpack. I want to be able to bring 2 or 3 different treats, water bottles, clicker, poop bags, extra leash and collar, and a small basic portable doggy first aid kit. I do a lot of hiking and dog park walking and you never know when you or someone else may need something!!

·
Registered
8,366 Posts
not even close to your description... but I loved using them... Handy man apron... lots of room for modification... and you can hold many things low value treats and high value treats. clicker balls... squeakers.. tug toy where the hammer hangs . I like the cheaper cloth ones because they flexible and light weight ..

·
Registered
6,658 Posts
The shelter where I volunteer has a large stock of these ones for behavior staff, volunteers, and dog behavior students. They're okay, except I find the v-seam at the bottom makes it difficult to get the last few treats out of the bottom, especially if they're small.

·
Registered
12,194 Posts