Puppy Forum and Dog Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello
could anyone maybe suggest a few medium/low energy dog breeds that only need around 30-40 minutes of exercise per day? Thankyouu ^-^

·
Registered
2,887 Posts
More information about your lifestyle would help. Size requirements, grooming requirements, temperament needs, things like that.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Hmm, I have a large house and a fairly large yard, but my fencing is not too high, I'd say 3-2 metres high. I'm currently still living with my parents and sister, we have 2 miniature dachshunds (ones paralysed, a cat, Guineapigs and 2 birds. I have had little experience with dogs but I've helped my mother take care of my paralysed dog, so this will be my first dog. I'd like a dog that doesn't shed too much a little to moderate is fine, for grooming sessions I'd like to keep it to once or on most twice a week. I do still go to school so on weeks days I'll be out for 6-7 hours but on weekends I'll be at home and mostly go out once or twice during the weekend.

·
Registered
2,887 Posts
The first place I usually suggest is the shelter for people who aren't really sure what they want. You're likely to find all sorts of dogs there, from high-energy to mellow, low energy couch potatoes. An adult would be a good pet for a first-time dog owner because they have a known temperament and you can get a pet to fit your needs exactly.