Puppy Forum and Dog Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone! I am very new to this, so bear with me! I just have a couple questions about what I should be feeding my Huskies. I have two one male and one female. We plan on breeding in about 9 months and I am trying to learn as much as possible about them before I begin, I want to be a smart breeder so that no mistakes are made. My female will be a year old this month and my male is 3 months old. I am currently feeding my female Science Diet (suggested by my vet) and the male is on Purina One puppy (this is what the breeder had him on). I have been doing a lot of research and have noticed that maybe these arent the best foods. I was wondering what would be best for each... dry food or should I make thier food myself... i do not work so i have plenty of time to make the food if need be. Please advise it will be greatly appreciated! :D

·
Registered
5,071 Posts