Puppy Forum and Dog Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello.
A couple of days ago I was at the vet with my bichon mix dog because she's having a lot of gas problems. And a lady came in asking if anyone is willing to take a 6 months old female husky because she's moving to a small apartment. And she doesn't want to take her to the shelter. I asked the vet about the husky and he told me that she's in good condition. So i went to see her and damn she's so cute. I really want to take her but i live in a small apartment also. I am a college student and i have to be at school 5 to 8 hours for 5 days every week.
I can jog with her an hour or 2 a day. Is it enough exercies for a husky living in a small apartment.
And woundering if she is going to be happy with me and my bichon dog

·
Registered
3,846 Posts
Weren't you having issues with your newly acquired dog? I'd say no...puppies take a lot of work. And if you are already dealing with problems with your current dog, you probably want to sort those out first.

·
Registered
168 Posts
but taking another dog might help other issues your current dog is having! Expecially if it's seperation anxiety or distruction..........not to say the two dogs might not get distructive together. They are both pups.

If you can provide a husky with sufficient exercise I say yes......if you truly and honestly can't you are going to have more on your plate then you can handle as without sufficient exercise they will find amazing was to get that energy out..........most will have to do with you no longer having any possessions or walls or floors within your house.

Really think about this before you say yes. Huskys are VERY different from a Bichon.

·
Registered
6,415 Posts