Puppy Forum and Dog Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi there. I'm not sure if I'm in the correct forum but here it is.

I had a dog, a Golden Retriever I call Keanna. She was supposed to be killed by some vagrants in our neighborhood to be eaten during their beer-drinking session. She was just a puppy back then. Good thing our nanny saved her and brought her home. Me on the other hand was bitten when I was seven and had a phobia for dogs ever since. At first I was afraid of her and want her out of the house. But soon I learned how loveable this creatures are and it time, I got over my fear of the. Keanna helped me. She was very loyal to our family and fun to be with. From that day on, I know that dogs really are man's best friends.

When I graduated from college and started working and start living on my own near my workplace, I miss the companionship of furry animals (we had about 7 cats and Keanna back home). Worse, big dogs like her aren't allowed in my new place. I was also afraid of bringing a cat even if its allowed because they may jump off the balcony(i'm exaggerating) and it would be depressed without its brothers and sisters.

My problem is should i get a new pet? A dog preferably. I still can't move to another place where they allow all sizes of dogs because of the expenses (i'm still a junior programmer and am currently helping on my family's expenses.)

Please advise me. :) Thanks

·
Registered
10,186 Posts
Small dogs can be just as wonderful companions as large dogs. If you have the time, money and ability to properly care for a dog, why not get one?

·
Registered
13,075 Posts
I love big dogs ... always have and have always had larger than life dogs. But in the last 6 years I have had small dogs and am beginning to like them even more! They are easier to lift, to bathe, fit in the bed better :) and do not eat as much and potty smaller spots.