Puppy Forum and Dog Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok, I have a question but I don't want you guys to jump all over me.
I am a new breeder, but I worked at an animal hospital for 4 years. I have helped many people with their litters. I am aware of all the risks and potential problems. My bitch was vet checked and cleared before breeding and the stud I used was as well.
I have been feeding a raw diet for about 8 months now so I have never fed raw to a pregnant bitch or weaned puppies to raw.
I am wondering if anyone has any advice as to what, if any supplements to give (I gave her Bio-Vites multi before mating). I am aware to cut out bone and not to supplement calcium towards the end.
But any advice on raw feeding pregnant and nursing dogs as well as pups would be great. I dont want to put her on kibble and I want the pups to have the best start that I can give them.
Thanks for the input :)

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
If you have to ask and she's already pregnant it's not a good thing. Might have planned this one a little better.
See that's what I mean.... But anyways I'm not an idiot I know what to do. I just wanted to see if anyone had any hints that I haven't heard yet.
FML lol

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #5

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Sorry I didn't know it was wrong to want to continue to learn new things. I'm not a close minded person. I love to see what other people's opinions are, maybe I could learn something I don't already know.
Funny thing is that I am probably more informed on the whelping process than most people on this site but I am not one to go around acting as if I am perfect.
I am always open and willing to learn a new tip or trick and that's what will make me good at what I do

·
Registered
20,765 Posts