Puppy Forum and Dog Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi

I got my little Maltipoo last Thursday and have a few questions if someone could help please I'm a first time doggy owner so a complete newbie :smile:

He has had a flea treatment (advocate) when can I bath him he was treated on Sunday ?

He had his flea treatment Sunday but still seems to be scratching and when I've looked he also has flea poo on him. I am trying to brush him everyday to get him used to being groomed but does this mean the fleas haven't gone ? We have a house cat and she has also been tested as well as the house and I haven't found anymore fleas on him they started falling of clearly dying on Sunday night.

When can I start to try and train him to go potty outside do I have to wait till he's had all his injections ?

How long do puppies normally cry for at night ? We are putting him in a cage at night time and he has a bed and the radio on and also a teddy. He seems to be ok in it if I go out during the day but at night he cries and yelps recently I have noticed it's more of a naughty cry than an upset one like his first few nights.

Thank you

Xxx

·
Registered
52 Posts
How old is your puppy?

He has had a flea treatment (advocate) when can I bath him he was treated on Sunday ?
Advocate doesn't wash off, it's absorbed. You can bathe a few hours after treatment.

We have a house cat and she has also been tested as well as the house and I haven't found anymore fleas on him they started falling of clearly dying on Sunday night.
If you have more than one animal in the house, it's best to treat all the animals at the same time. Not seeing any on your cat doesn't necessarily mean they aren't there, it could mean that they are but haven't multiplied enough that they're noticeable.

When one of my cats brought home fleas, I treated everyone and all the rugs, too.