Puppy Forum and Dog Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Can anyone recommend a brand of probiotics? I would prefer ones made for dogs over ones made for people. I saw one thread discussing Miraclezyme. Is that a good one? Are there other brands that are good choices? Thanks.

·
Registered
2,408 Posts
I've only used Forti-flora and had fantastic results with it.

However, http://www.naturesfarmacy.com has probiotics (dogzyme) that have been recommended to me by a number of people and I've heard they've worked magnificently - I haven't personally used them though. I actually just remembered this site and have been meaning to order stuff from them! So thanks for reminding me :p

·
Registered
11 Posts
I have little knowledge or experience and personally cannot recommend or recommend against, but my veterinarian sold me probiotics: PROstora single (5) by Iams. Directed to take 1 every 12 hours.

·
Registered
1,540 Posts
I love the ones from Vertiscience, I use Vetri Probiotic BD. When we started seeing a rehab vet she asked if we use joint supplements, told her we use Jointagen! She said it was her preferred. I then mentioned that we also use the probiotic from the same company, she said it was also another proffered of hers. Was nice to hear reassurance that the product we chose to use long term were good choices. Two reasons we like this one (we've used many) is we only have to give it once a day once on maintenance & it's been the best to control Skyler's colitis very well.

·
Registered
1,540 Posts
I have little knowledge or experience and personally cannot recommend or recommend against, but my veterinarian sold me probiotics: PROstora single (5) by Iams. Directed to take 1 every 12 hours.