Puppy Forum and Dog Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
alright so this past Saturday we found two husky running on the emergency lane of the freeway. so we took them to the vet to see if they were chipped, well they weren't. So we took them home and started looking for listings on them. we found the males owner. So now sheis at our house with our corgi and our cat. We have posted and searched about her on facebook, instagram, and craigslist looking for her owner.

We are now in the process of trying to do some basic training.
How hard are huskies to train?

She has been sleeping in our Corgis kennel which is the perfect size for her. She is not acting out. She also gets scared when ever some one lifts there hand around her as if she has been abused in the past.

She is on the skinny side we can see her ribs when she is just standing there, is that normal for huskies?

as I said I have no knowledge on huskies.

·
Registered
2,911 Posts
Are you planning on keeping her, or rehoming her?

To answer a few of your questions - Huskies aren't the easiest dogs to own. In fact, they're probably on the list of the more demanding breeds to work with.

If you can see her ribs through her coat (which should be thick, as huskies are a double-coated breed), then she is very skinny.

I find it odd that the two dogs were running together but had separate owners...

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
yes we are talking about keeping her if she can learn to not try and chase my cat out of the house but either way we will work with her. yes her ribs are showing through her coat. ill get a pic of what I'm talking about when I get home tonight.

·
Registered
5,407 Posts
Huskies are very, very intelligent but are equally as independent and are not usually willing to learn unless you have the right motivation.