Puppy Forum and Dog Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
72 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Oh man I am not good at introductions. To start off my name is Sanne and I own a beautiful (I am not biased I swear :p) Hollandse Herder, probably better known here as a Dutch Shepherd. Her name is Zuna and still a bit young at 1 yr. I am from and live in Netherland but thanks to my boyfriend's job and his love to travel, it is not uncommon for me to find myself in the US sometimes for a couple months. Since I love talking over anything dog, I thought it would be good for me to become active on some forums and an English forum would be good practice for my English and hopefully help me become more confident in writing in it. So bare with me please if some things I say seem.. off :redface:

So typical of Zuna, my motivation to be a bit more social always has to do with her

·
Registered
144 Posts
Welcome.
I do love Dutchies, and I might be just a tad biased. I have two. Would love to see some pics of your girl.

·
Registered
72 Posts
Discussion Starter #3 (Edited)
They really are the best aren't they? Cool to see another Dutchie owner so quickly! I know they are not the most popular breed of choice. Oh no asking me for pictures is a bad idea lol I'll make myself keep it light.

That last one is just.. how she gets when the tennis ball comes out lol. Would love to see some pictures of yours!

·
Registered
7,296 Posts
Another Dutchie owner here! We have a small handful of good breeders in the USA. Yours is just STUNNING. Are they pretty popular in their country of origin?

Here are some pics of mine (linked to the last page since the first few pages don't have photos that work anymore): https://www.dogforums.com/general-dog-forum/473426-braeburn-14.html

·
Registered
72 Posts
Discussion Starter #5