Puppy Forum and Dog Forums banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
:) Hello,

This is my first time posting. Here is our "story". I had been searching for the perfect 'family dog' since my 14 year old cocker spaniel/terrior X passed away last summer while at the vets for a routine check up. She suffered a severe asthma attack while there and despite all they tried they could not save her. It broke my heart. She was my fur soul mate. I had her cremated and she now sits in an urn inside my china cabinet.

My fiance and I have three children and I know how much it meant to me to have a dog growing up and so I decided to keep my eyes open. A couple of days ago we found the dog we were looking for.

Bailey is cocker spaniel, approximately 12 months old. I saw an AD on KIJIJI posted by a retired couple who were apparently allergic to him. They also said that they were too "boreing" for Bailey and thought he would do best in a home with children and where some one would be home all the time (I am a stay at home mom). They had only had Bailey for a month. I just had this feeling when I looked at the AD. I knew we had to meet him. My four year old and I drove the 45 minutes to see him within a couple of hours of viewing the AD. The first thing he did was run to my son when they opened the door. I knew we had to adopt him. We paid a small fee of $225 and away we went. I called my vet on the way home and was able to get Bailey in to see her right away. He had his check up and was given his vaccinations and a heart worm test. We also booked his neuter surgery which will be done at the end of the month.