Puppy Forum and Dog Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Rescued her from a shelter a few days ago. SO SWEET and gentle all the time. very calm inside the house and walks great on a leash but if you tell her it is ok to run - man does she run!

What breeds are in her? Everyone says pitbull right away but what else? She is pretty tall and pretty thin legs with a deep chest and narrow hips. Maybe a little sight hound in there? Lab? What do you think?
She is about 24-5" at the whithers (roughly) and somewhere between 60-70lbs.

·
Registered
1,556 Posts
I am not sure but she is very pretty. If she has pit bull I would guess more ABPT then Staffy. Her size also hints that she would be mixed with something larger. I think you are on the right track with a sighthound. She has that 'hound' look to her.

·
Registered
115 Posts
I'm not good at guessing breeds, but wanted to say..she's beautiful!

·
Registered
559 Posts
I see the APBT for sure - honestly I have no idea what she's mixed with. (I'm no good at the guessing game) But I just wanted to say she's so beautiful!

·
Registered
849 Posts
I see some Lab in her face too, but I don't trust my opinion at all. A lot of pit mixes have that look to me and I don't know pits well. Something else has to be in there to give her that height. She's absolutely gorgeous and looks so very happy being with you.

·
Registered
1,424 Posts
The pound here has a mascot that looks just like your dog with a somewhat different markings. They swear up and down that he is a Boarder Collie Boxer mix because of a crappy DNA test they did.

I see the APBT in the face, but I don't know the other breed could be. Very pretty dog though.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
Thanks everyone for the compliments for our pretty new dog. I just noticed today that her toes are webbed.