Puppy Forum and Dog Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
OK, so I got this puppy from a lady who says mom was a min pin, and dad was a poodle. However....I have my doubts. She has alot of dogs and I'm wondering if she didn't maybe miss one of them mating with her min pin before finding the poodle mating with it? The thing is that this puppy has absolutly NO poodle characteristics that I can see (I'm no expert) but is identical to some pics of Min pin Beagle mixes that I have found. What is your opinion?

Attachments

·
Registered
2,241 Posts
I don't see minpin or poodle in your pup.
Might I ask why you chose to support this lady by buying a puppy from her?

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
you can ask, but I don't think I'll answer that. No need for controversy. Just trying to get people's opinion on the breed. Thank you for yours by the way.

·
Registered
2,241 Posts
Fair enough. Looks like a Shepherd mix, I hope you weren't expecting a small dog.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
she's 5lbs at 3 months old. Never mind, think I'll just go get a professional's opinion. I promise you she is no sheherd, she fits in the palm of my hand practically.

·
Registered
73 Posts
She does look shepherdish.
And she sure does not look 5 lbs.

·
Registered
3,773 Posts
do you have any other pictures....its kinda hard to tell from just one...like one from the side..standing....and something by her for size reference...like a soda bottle or can :)

·
Registered
35 Posts
I dont see either breed in it- it looks as if it well be a 35 lbs+ when grown- cant really tell by the picture- does she have a shepherd? can you post a closer pic?

·
Registered
12,574 Posts
yes, pictures can be deceiving. She looks a lot bigger then 5 pounds in that picture. There is only the edge of the deck to compare to and it is hard to say how low/high the edge of the deck is. She does not look like a Poodle mix to me.

·
Registered