Puppy Forum and Dog Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,
This will be my first post. My name is Melissa and I have a 3.5 year old Pit/Lab or Boxer/who knows what mix. She is 52 pounds on a good day. She is very active, lovable, and well behaved. She doesn't beg, she doesn't bark, she loves everybody, she lets kids poke her in the eye as much as they want, she doesn't eat trash or food dropped on the floor unless you tell her she can, I can leave food on the floor and go to the store and it still be there, and now everything is going haywire.

Here is her story, and my concern

I got her in September 2005, from a local rescue. She was about 4 months old then, and from there we started our battle. It took about a year from there of trial and error to find out what she was allergic to. I still find new things all the time I could have saved a lot of time by having her allergy tested, but I was a college Sophomore and could not afford it.

Her Allergies that I have found since (that I can think of off the top of my head):
Chicken
Wheat
Tomatoes
Pressed Rawhide (the clear kind, but not the natural white-ish kind)
Beef
Turkey
And most anything ingested that I do not clearly know the ingredients of :(

She can eat:
Venison
Lamb
Rice (all kinds)
Tuna
Eggs
Cheese
etc.
Various Veggies
Fish food... lol