Puppy Forum and Dog Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi there..

Newbie here with puppys at least.. First off i'm not sure which breed we actually got from a (possibly breeder) on craigslist, yeah i know not the best route to get a dog but we did and got her for around $900.. 8 weeks old.. took her to vet and everything looks good so far. She was listed as a Mini GoldenDoodle Toy.. but i'm not finding this combination of wording for goldendoodles.. and they claimed typed 1b which is good or better for allergies though yes i know no such thing as really hypoallergenic.. some pics at the end here.. if mini toy, does this mean part cocker spaniel?

Also.. i think i read that she might shed her puppy coat and become more poodle like as far as the fur goes.. any truth to this (in 6 months?)? Perhaps a waiting game here..

in the past i had an older terrier poodle mix dog that never bothered my allergies.. we have had her for about 3 days now.. my eyes and nose have been fine but oddly my asthma / bronchial issues popped up.. i feel a sort of what was minor at first wheeze down in there which i can cough up to some degree, mainly hangs on as a tickle, though last nite it seemed worse and by morning 20 mins of coughing i got rid of the fluid feeling now left with a tickle..

In last 2 days i even put up an ionizer i had from the late 90s (alpine living air one).. and bought a $200 recommended one off amazon which really only covers a 20x20 area.. i moved today, the older one up to the bedroom (which she hasnt really even gone upstairs, but i still react to things up there at night it feels like).. left the amazon one downstairs bordering the dining room/living room archway.