Puppy Forum and Dog Forums banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
19,018 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I need ideas. This has never been an area where I've had trouble until recently and I just find myself out of a social loop and feeling a bit lonely.

I graduated late and moved to another state and most my friends moved all over the country as well. I had a GREAT group of friends I hung out with all the time in high school and a GREAT group of friends in college too. I miss it. I keep up with them on facebook but it's not really the same.

Nowadays I have awesome family I love to see, especially my nieces. I have a great group of co-workers I like hanging out with in the work week. But other than one person on the floor I am the only one that is single and I'm the youngest by quite a bit. so while it's fun to hang out with them, they go home to their husbands and wives and kids and I go home to be alone. They can't really come just hang out after work because they're in a totally different point in their lives than I am. I want to find people that are my age and single that would be able to hang out.

I've tried to go to a couple happy hours and while I have a good time and meet some fun people it's just I find a lot of them are still into the college aged drinking and partying scene and I'm just not into that anymore. I still will go once a month but I really want to find people that want to do more than that. I found an old friend of mine on facebook so I messaged her to see if she'd want to meet up. She's in town and has stayed in town since highschool. I know it could be weird but it's worth a shot. My closest friends that lived here all moved off. My ex BF is in town but I really don't think I want to contact him for various reasons.

In school I met people through class and school clubs and now I'm having a hard time finding out how to meet people now that there's not a school or school clubs to go to.