Puppy Forum and Dog Forums banner

1 - 20 of 59 Posts

·
Registered
4,725 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am one of those people who have trouble finding my bra size in a regular store (I usually wear a 30C but I have since discovered that I will need a 30D now). The only store nearby (that have bras at a reasonable price) that carries my size is discontinuing the size.

I think there is literally ONE store that will carry my size and I am not even sure if they will have them available in store since it's not a size that most people wear.

I am a uni student I do not have lots of money to spend on bras, but I don't want a weird lumpy shape either!! Argh.

·
Registered
1,459 Posts
If you're being measured as a 30D, you should be able to wear a 32C comfortably, which I'm assuming should be a more easily accessible size.

:) Don't ask me why or how that equivalency has come to exist. It's just what I've been told whenever I am measured.

·
Registered
4,041 Posts
I hear ya! I was a 22DD or something... which was a REALLY odd size. Since getting pregnant and having kids though, I've um.. expanded so now I'm more "normal" 34-36DD It's still hard to find the size though, it friggin' sucks... sometimes I wish my boobs could just be normal... Like, last night, while WEARING A BRA, I managed to catch my boob, in the lid of my coffee mug and pinch it... -_- like.. come on, wtf.

·
Registered
4,725 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
If you're being measured as a 30D, you should be able to wear a 32C comfortably, which I'm assuming should be a more easily accessible size.

:) Don't ask me why or how that equivalency has come to exist. It's just what I've been told whenever I am measured.
Yeah that's what they always tell me but maybe it's the shape of the bra but I find it very uncomfortable or it just does not fit right :( I need to make a trip to a store soon and try on a bunch of things. The other issue is that I do not care for extra padding. Everything is pushup!! :mad: