Puppy Forum and Dog Forums banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello my puppy’s eyes have been like this for around 2 days now and have only really started to notice it. The only vet appointment I could get is this Friday so for now if anyone knows if he’s okay that would be of great help. He’s 3 months old and a standard dachshund ❤ Thankyou!

Attachments

·
Registered
12 Posts
Hi, at the moment i cannot see the image but when i get back to my office i will reply with my thaughts and feekings about your pups eyes. BTW I was a vet nurse and i can give some more detailed anwsers than others

·
Registered
12 Posts
Hello my puppy’s eyes have been like this for around 2 days now and have only really started to notice it. The only vet appointment I could get is this Friday so for now if anyone knows if he’s okay that would be of great help. He’s 3 months old and a standard dachshund ❤ Thankyou!
Cannot see the image

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Hello, sorry about that. Can you see the image now? The corners of his eyes were more pink yesterday and he’s been having diarrhoea. I’m afraid it’s parvo yet I haven’t let him outside my house ever, he’s going for 3rd vaccine Friday. I’m hoping to get one in for Thursday

Attachments

·
Registered
1,744 Posts
The eyelid does look a little swollen. Unfortunately, there's so many things that could cause it. Definitely want it checked out in case he has an infection or injury - leaving any eye problems too long could damage his vision.

Now, parvo doesn't affect eyes, and puppies can sometimes be prone to loose stools. How old is he/how long have you had him? Sometimes changing food or the stress from changing homes can cause diarrhea.