Puppy Forum and Dog Forums banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
4,204 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Yeah.. I actually had someone say that too me today.

I was at work(I work in retail) and went to pick up my prescription from the pharmacy before I headed home. The Head Pharmacist is.. lets say... um... special, I guess is a nice way to put it. He just is stuck in his own way of thinking, and is completely stuck up. I also believes he has a minor crush on me since as soon as I became single he started talking to me.. a lot..

Anyways...

I mentioned something about going home and walking my dog, and the guy starts talking about how certain breeds are more dominate then others and how if he ever lets say, came over on a date, he could tell in a matter of seconds if the dog was in charge or if I was, just by if the dog stepped in front of my to protect me from him, or if the dog growled at him. At this point I was just nodding and saying "Yeah, my dog has never growled at anyone before..."

Then he starts to talk about his uncle and how he had a BIG stocky Pit bull that was really bow legged (More like an American Bully, but I didn't feel like fighting) and how his uncle had to remind that Pit Bull that he was in charge because the Pit Bull would growl at him. So to show this dog that he was in charge, he would pick the dog up by the back of his neck and tail and throw the dog. Or He would grab a 2x4 and beat the dog with it. Oh but don't worry, the dog was never hurt when he did this because the dog never made a sound and the dog never bled...

As I was walking away he reminded me "Make sure you give him a good smack every once in a while or he'll turn on you!"