Puppy Forum and Dog Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey all!
im a design student currently working on dog leashes. i really need your help in understanding the problems related to dog leashes. could you tell me the breed of dog you have an the leash you use? also please tell me the problems your facing with the leash you use for your dog. i have alot more questions and your replies will really help!
thanks
prachi.

·
Registered
4,072 Posts
The only problem I have with leashes is finding decent quality ones - made of GOOD leather, with good quality metal fittings. There's not really much designwise that can be improved on a basic 6' leather leash!

Oops - I have collies and a spitz.

·
Registered
2,290 Posts
Okay...

Well I've used three different leashes on my guy. The first one was a black nylon 5ft. leash. The standard kind you get at Wal-Mart. He's a Manchester Terrier-mix and was 15lbs when I adopted him and is now pushing 18-19lbs. Just the other day I used it for the first time a in long time to take him outside for a quick potty break... Well- He shook himself, and the leash just fell to the ground. I was like- ??? (Seriously confused.)

Here the clasp is weak, not only was made cheaply, but over time it just worn itself out and the spring inside doesn't keep the clasp together.

(That's a big problem/worry for me.)

·
Registered
487 Posts
Problems: Dog pulls on leash. I've been working on this and I've gotten decent improvement.
Leash gets caught between her legs.
When there are multiple dogs, they run around and the leashes get tied up.

I don't know if these are things that you could improve though.

Breed: Cavalier King Charles Spaniel mix

·
Registered
3,436 Posts