Puppy Forum and Dog Forums banner

1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello, my name is Laura (or Clusterflux :p), I am 23 and recently graduated from college. I have two degrees, an AAS. in Digital Imagining and Design Technology, and an AAS. in Web Development Technology - in other words, I'm a geek. I currently work for the college I graduated from as a part time contractor, I design virtual education environments in the free online community called Second Life; it's basically an open source version of The Sims. When I'm not busy designing classrooms and educational environments in Second Life I tend to spend my time reading (fantasy and autobiographies mostly), watching M.A.S.H. re-runs at 4 a.m., and here very recently, learning about rehabilitation dogs.

I have owned two dogs in my life, Sunala Harmony (Nala), a mixed breed I had for 15 years who recently passed away last month, and Rumor Sage who is mostly red heeler, but also has some other mixed in, and I have had him for 10 years. Finally, in a few weeks I will be adopting a little boy puppy, mixed breed, brindle in color. Rumor has kind of become my mom's dog, so he will be staying with her to keep her company, but the new puppy will be moving with me.