Puppy Forum and Dog Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello!

I am new to puppies and dog forums so allow me to introduce myself... My name is Madison! I am the proud mommy of a beautiful sweetie pie named Bear. He is an 11 month old Rottie and I also have a cute little rescue named George that we just got back in April!

Ive had Bear since he was 2 months old and he was immediately house trained. He actually was inside majority of the time until the time we got our rescue. I originally got George because I was starting school again and I wanted Bear to have a companion to spend the day with. From the time Bear was about 4 months we have has 0 accidents in the house and he used to be pretty good at letting himself out to use the restroom.... All this changed when we got George. Im not sure why but now I am finding accidents all over my house. And its not just our new dog Im mostly finding Bears poop and I find him tearing up everything! For example, I went into the laundry room after I just got done vacuuming only to find Bear with the cord in his mouth and my vacuum broken... I seriously cant turn my back without finding something chewed up, and its gotten to the point where my husband doesn't even want them in the house anymore.

So Im just having some guilt because I obviously want them to be members of our family and not just dogs stuck out in the backyard but I also dont want to have these two destroying my house. Im not sure if this type of thing is normal but Im hoping for some suggestions on fixing this!

Thanks in advance for your help!:wink:

·
Registered
7,262 Posts
Welcome to the forum!

Any change in a dog's routine (such as adding a second dog or your starting school) can cause stress which sometimes manifests by dogs regressing in their training or becoming more destructive.

How much physical and mental exercise are both dogs getting? Increasing both can help.