Puppy Forum and Dog Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
393 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I think our new dog, Hailey, is dog selective, or dog agressive. I'm still trying to figure out which. The previous owner's reason for sending her to the humane society was that their other dog was mean to her, so maybe that has something to do with it. Hailey loves Molly, they are the best of friends. But any time she sees another dog she growls, then barks a lot and lunges toward it. She doesn't listen to me, I have to drag her away :( I have no experience with a dog who is so agressive towards other dogs. How can I help her?

·
Registered
393 Posts
Discussion Starter #3 (Edited)
She's a little boxer/terrier mix.
I forgot to add, when she's barking at other dogs she also runs back and forth, trying to get away, then lunging at the dog, then trying to run the other way, etc.

·
Banned
58 Posts