Puppy Forum and Dog Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey everyone,

my name is kyle and i currently live with my girlfriend laurie. we have been living together for 3 years now and have been dating for 5!!!! i spent my whole life with a dog, i was born into a house with an american rednose pitbull (a big teddy bear) and when he passed away my parents adopted a german shepard and then a husky. my girlfriend (laurie) has also had sevral dogs and grew up around animals. we both love animals, nature, and dogs!!!

ok so our dilemma is that we have been wanting a jack russell for a while now and the owner of our condo just accepted that we get one!!!! the problem is we are both full time students (laurie is in med school and i am a futur paramedic) so we are gone during the day. we are ready and willing to spend at least 1h45 of activity with our jack every day once we get back from school (walk, run, frisbee, ball..fun) and will let him/her out in the morning before leaving. we have weekends off and will have alot of fun with our jack on weekends. SHOULD WE GET A DOG OR NOT??? we are scared that if we raise a dog that it will be lonly and un exersised, so we are in the middle of a BIG DILEMMA!!!

thank you for your imput!!! it is appreciated

·
Registered
261 Posts