Puppy Forum and Dog Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
962 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been using Sojos food for almost 21/2 years now. I was attracted to the food while checking it and reading user testimonials, (reviews) on their web page. But I have never come across another person using this food? If you are interested in my personal review would be glad to post. Sure would like to hear from others as well.

·
Registered
1,250 Posts
My mother uses it when she travels and can't take raw though she does not use it on its own because it has very very little meat in it.

·
Registered
1,322 Posts
I haven't tried it. My first reaction is that it looks like there is very little meat. It seems like it might be a good option if you were trying an elimination diet as the ingredients list is relatively short.

·
Registered
20,765 Posts
Aren't you supposed to mix it with meat? Or is that another brand I'm thinking of?

·
Registered
1,250 Posts

·
Registered
801 Posts
I just started to feed mine Ziwipeak for breakfast, which is really expensive so I can only afford to feed it for one meal a day. So I feed mine Sojos complete beef for dinner due to the affordable price and the fact that Casbah likes it as much as the ZP. It doesn't bother me that the Sojos has less meat in it since the ZP is so high in protein. I think the Honest Kitchen is better than Sojos but it is also more expensive as well. I will probably feed that next and omit the ZP. Grandma Lucy's Artisan is another one I will try at some point.

·
Registered
5,931 Posts
Jared, thirdgen something or other, has fed it. He's the one who rescued the two puppies and kept them. He lso has a dog named Piggy

·
Registered
818 Posts
I just bought some to try with my dogs as a kibble topper. I will let you know how it goes over with them.

·
Registered
962 Posts
Discussion Starter #9