Puppy Forum and Dog Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
10,186 Posts
He is adorable! I don't know. The colouring on the body and the tail reminds me of a beagle, but the face is very not beagle. How big is he?

·
Registered
157 Posts
The face looks alittle akita or other arctic breed. His body looks more shepherd but at 5 months the body is in that lanky stage so its hard to tell.

·
Registered
34 Posts
I'm not very good at these games but just wanted to throw in a quick "awhhh" and I looovve those ears!

·
Registered
10,186 Posts
The face looks alittle akita or other arctic breed. His body looks more shepherd but at 5 months the body is in that lanky stage so its hard to tell.
wouldn't that mix result in a full double coat, or do puppies not have double coats?

i will say, those are some mighty big feet he has there. some dogs do have big feet, but my guess is that's going to a big dog someday.

·
Registered
252 Posts
You know, if it wasn't such a rare combination, I'd say Akita x Basenji. In lieu of that possibility, I'd say maybe Alaskan Husky X Akita.

·
Registered
2,408 Posts
Alaskan Husky isn't a breed :eek:

Akita X GSD mayhaps. Or Akita X Husky/Akita X Malamute

wouldn't that mix result in a full double coat, or do puppies not have double coats?
puppies have a very "flat" looking puppy coat until they blow their coat for the first time. If you look at pictures of my Siberian Bella and then look at older Siberian's she has a very "flat" coat (No blown coat this year).

·
Registered
252 Posts
I didn't say it was? I was under the impression that they were a mix of dogs like pointers and greyhounds and Siberian Huskies in an attempt to breed a faster sled dog. Was I wrong?

·
Registered
2,408 Posts
At the point the dog would just be an Alaskan Husky. Which just might be what he is!