Puppy Forum and Dog Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hello all, im a student in college and im getting an apartment next year that allows any type of dog and i have already talked to them about all the rules and regulations of owning one there. I currently have a 4 year old newfoundland but my mom wont let me bring her with me. So i have talked to her about it and she is fine with me getting another dog as long as its not a pit bull since we rent our house. I would love to get a pit and i have no issues with them and love them but ill have to wait several years before getting my own. I love dogs and really miss having one at school with me. So my question is what kind of dog or puppy should i get? i am open to any but prefer larger breeds. Nothing huge since i will be in an apartment. I have looked at a greyhound since they can be great in an apt and i have looked at puppies like GSD since i love the breed and Aussies since they are highly trainable. I am fairly active and can take the dog on several walks a day or to the dog park. I would love a cuddly dog but not needed. but i do need a dog that is somewhat quiet and friendly with dogs and people. any help would be greatly appreciated!

·
Registered
7,417 Posts
If you're open to anything, I'd suggest you look at local shelters and rescues and see what's available. A lot of mixes would fit what you're looking for, and if the dog is being fostered, you'd already know the temperament and could find the perfect cuddly, quiet, friendly dog.

·
Registered
6,227 Posts