Puppy Forum and Dog Forums banner

1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been lurking here for a couple of days trying to soak up as much information as possible so I can make the correct choice for both me and my future pet. Basically I am a 27 year old college student(I went back at 25) and I am relocating soon to an apartment complex that is more pet friendly. The restrictions it has are no animals over twenty five pounds and no taller than twenty inches. I love dogs and had two long lilving animals that were my buddies throughout my youth. I have no experience with indoor dogs but I have housesat for my sister who has two cats and I think I am responsible enough and willing to do the work required to do right by a dog without the luxury of a fenced in back yard. My initial plan has been to keep an eye on the local shelters in my area(Knoxville, TN) and find a young dog who was not quite a puppy to rescue and make my partner in crime.