Puppy Forum and Dog Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok so recently my husband and I went to the pound to pick out a family pet for us. We saw one dog with in our apartments allowance of weight (20lbs) there that was really cute turned out to be a Jack Russell (I bet you all guessed that though Lol) I've had some experience as a kid with smaller hyper dogs (all mixes if I'm not mistaken) but I don't think my husband really has. He was already fixed and was like the only dog to not bark up a storm when we were in there. He was already fixed, we are guessing around 3 years of age, really sweet and apparently pretty calm for a Jack Russell. The people at the pound said he was a turn in but had no vet records or even his name.We've been calling him Cid since we got him home and he's started to recognize that we are talking to him already. Once we got home you could tell he was defiantly owned before as he is for the most part good about going potty outside(even tries to bring me my slippers sometimes lol) though has had a couple of accidents. One was the first day he was here and the other was just today while we were only gone for a hour and had taken him out before leaving but he didn't potty.