Puppy Forum and Dog Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello,

I am a young professional that has, for the past several years been a cat person. But, i am looking to get a dog. I have been searching the internet and am quiet confused about which dog is "right" for me. I am a young professional who lives alone in an apartment building. I live overseas in a hot environment. I am looking for two big things in a dog 1) a dog that can handle me being away at my job, but can benefit from daily walks/exercise/loving ect. 2) Requires exercise but not extreme amounts.

I looked into getting a greyhound. Are there any other suggestions!? I looked at several terrier breeds. But, i am scared that they will bark too much for my neighbors .

Thanks in advance!

·
Registered
703 Posts
It sounds like an adult rescue dog would be a good choice for you.

i agree, Terriers bark a lot. Don't Greyhounds need a lot of exercise? I do know that when I lived in Barcelona, a lot of little old ladies had Great Danes. Apparently they are wonderful apartment dogs.

Hello,

I am a young professional that has, for the past several years been a cat person. But, i am looking to get a dog. I have been searching the internet and am quiet confused about which dog is "right" for me. I am a young professional who lives alone in an apartment building. I live overseas in a hot environment. I am looking for two big things in a dog 1) a dog that can handle me being away at my job, but can benefit from daily walks/exercise/loving ect. 2) Requires exercise but not extreme amounts.

I looked into getting a greyhound. Are there any other suggestions!? I looked at several terrier breeds. But, i am scared that they will bark too much for my neighbors .

Thanks in advance!

·
Registered
740 Posts