Puppy Forum and Dog Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,
I have a Frenchie about 10 months old now. I joined this forum for help on getting his potty training and biting under control. And thing is I live in the city so he's an apartment dog, without the yard accessible. So I'm also looking for tips on keeping my room (his room is here too but in my closet) smelling good and clean.
Looking forward to your feedback when I post!

·
Registered
8,384 Posts
OH NO not a Frenchie..... top of my wish list in this life or my next life... I have no experience in dealing with apartment no yard or having a indoor dog potty area. What type of biting interaction are you seeing, and what have you tried up to this point are helpful. By 10 months old there you are now dealing with learned behaviors.

Would love to see some pictures of the naughty pup if you have the time :)

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 · (Edited)
Yeah learned behaviors.. too bad.. just from people around me saying ”its ok he'll grow out of it” and he never did!

So in his space he has a potty which he uses.. but once I take him out of his space and hes in my or another room, he goes wherever he thinks is right. I later down the potty pad.. and when he goes, if he sees me approaching, he stops and bolts.. so it's hard to pick him up and put him on the potty pad for training. I wonder if I bought like a spray or sth I can put on the pad? Also the problem is when he's in my or another room and wants to go potty, I'm usually on my computer or doing something else so I can't constantly watch him and see where he's peeing.

another thing is, he still bites when we play.. though gently, sometimes too hard when hes energetic. I don't want him to bite, but I also want him to feel satisfied when we play.. and I dont ALWAYS want to have a toy to play with him.
So I'd appreciate advice on these two things. other than these he's great !

Attachments

·