Puppy Forum and Dog Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys!

I am a blogger and I really need your help! My wife and I just got into Dog Agility and we know the basics and have had a lot of fun with our dog Ramsey. We are by no means experts and we mostly have the equipment in our backyard. We are writers by profession and we were looking to create a great article for beginners like us get better at Dog Agility.

I was hoping all of you would chime in and give us advice not only for our dog, but for our readers to help them over some hurdles that you guys have encountered.

All are welcome to comment and share experiences in!

Maybe you are a beginner yourself and had a challenge that you overcame that might give great insight to someone struggling with the same aspect.

Maybe you are a pro and can see the top mistakes people do when they first start training their dogs.

I really look forward to talking with all of you and hopefully together we can give people a really great resource to help them when starting out.

Thanks everyone!

·
Registered
17,925 Posts
https://www.dogforums.com/dog-sports-show-forum/426354-one-piece-advice-youd.html

This might be of interest to you.

In general and much later, I'd say it's down to making sure your dog has fun and to be aware that it WILL be a year's long growth process. Not to get the basics, but to get good at it? Yeah. There's a learning curve for the human, courses get harder as you go and every dog is different in things like timing and distance and handling preferences so you're never NOT going to be working on, and struggling with something. It's part of the game. Keep it fun for the dog, keep it fun for you, and celebrate progress. It really *is* a journey.

·
Registered
74 Posts