Puppy Forum and Dog Forums banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
1,057 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
...play music? I play piano and drums. I started about 3-4 years ago, and am 90% self taught. I was wondering if there were other musicians on DF. If so record yourself and post. It doesn't have to be perfect sound quality:rolleyes:.

Here's me on piano:
http://www.acidplanet.com/components/embedfile.asp?asset=1227657&T=5230

I recorded this with my camera, so it's not perfect sound quality...

·
Registered
688 Posts
Not gonna record myself since I don't even let my family hear me lol. But I play the lap harp, keyboard, steel guitar, and I am learning to play the electric guitar. I can't read music so I learn to play by ear woo lol

You are very good on the piano always wanted to learn.

·
Registered
220 Posts
I play piano, mostly self taught, though I did manage to get lessons for a few months back in high school from my choir teacher. I can also play clarinet, though not very well, and I'm learning acoustic guitar, again self taught. I used to play the recorder and tin whistle, and could probably pick that back up with a refresher. I've always been very musically inclined, probably because my mother wanted to be a music teacher. I always chose vocal lessons and choir over instruments in school, and I was the lead soprano in my high school choir. I wish I would have been able to do both.

I've always wanted to learn to play the harp, and the flute. I had a friend try to teach me the flute, and I couldn't even get a note out of it... :rolleyes: I can't play the drums to save my life, but my husband is pretty good. I did learn to play a bodhran a while ago, which was a lot of fun, but I don't own one so I'm not sure I could pick it back up.