Puppy Forum and Dog Forums banner

1 - 20 of 51 Posts

·
Registered
19,018 Posts
Yeah not seeing most of these. Although I have to say if I saw Squash/Shambles/and the others, I would have never guessed husky for them either and we know they're half husky.

I do think it's hilarious how all the black and white dogs regardless of what they looked like were guessed to be border collies.

·
Registered
332 Posts
Wow, that is amazing. I'm no expert but I can tell some of those are not what the survey says. :) Thanks for sharing the link. Goes to show that some people (maybe a lot) can't tell a dog by looking, however I suggest putting something in the photo for size comparison.

·
Registered
4,552 Posts
Wow. Some of those breed guesses were hilarious as the dog looked nothing like what they were saying! And how some people came up with some breeds that didn't even resemble the breed is unbelievable. I wonder if these are shelter workers, the ones near us have no clue as to what some breeds are.

·
Registered
2,584 Posts
Some were pretty funny... I can just see the designer names rolling in.

"For Dog 1, we crossed our top Toy Fox Harrier bitch with our CH Chinese Shepherd stud, and we're extremely pleased with the results."

EDIT: Dog 20? definitely at least a fourth cane corso. (though realistically its hard to tell with a puppy, but it still makes me laugh.

·
Banned
126 Posts
ahhh Doggie DNA testing...the gypsy magicball of fake science.
I would love to see the accuracy of Dog DNA testing when sending in a purebred AKC dog (nazi-esque bloodline) and see what results come back.

·
Registered
1,258 Posts
Thanks for posting this - very interesting! I'd love to see what Maddie actually is - several have guessed westiepoo, westie/schnauzer, westie/bichon. Wouldn't it be a riot if there's no westie in her at all? She's definitely got a terrier personality!!

·
Registered
3,174 Posts