Puppy Forum and Dog Forums banner

1 - 20 of 527 Posts

·
Registered
12,574 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
We all love to take photos of our dogs and sharing them where we can. I thought it might be nice to start a Canine photography thread. We have so much talent on this forum. I suspect some professional photographers and some hobby photographers with a lot of talent. Might be nice if some of the Pro's or talented hobbyists would be willing to share some tips and tricks to help others.

I am hoping that people will post photos they took and perhaps talk just a little about them and be willing to answer questions where they can. Is there any interest in this?

I am a hobbyist, I just enjoy taking photos. I particularly like taking photos of dogs and have done a fair amount of doggy photos. Here are a couple of mine but I am hoping to learn more tips and tricks here.

Hope a lot of you will participate. Please feel free to constructively critique photos but be respectful and offer alternative options to improve photos. :) Show us your work

·
Registered
76 Posts
I think this thread is a great idea. At the moment all I have to take pictures with is my phone camera but I hope to get a really nice camera someday. In the meantime, I could learn a lot from a thread like this. Not to mention your photos are beautiful. I especially love the first and third ones.

·
Registered
216 Posts
I like the idea, and I'm a hobbyist, too. I like your photos, the first and third are lovely head studies. (Excuse me while I wipe the drool for the Rottie off the keyboard - my favorite breed!) My only critique would be a strictly personal preference for a more non-traditional pose, like your 2nd photo, or a different perspective on the head shots for a more interesting shot.

Here are a couple of my photos.

Riley with his well-loved Lambie

Water dog