Puppy Forum and Dog Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
1,445 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I guess I should have seen this coming, but I didn't.....

My sister has two dogs. One is Apollo, a boxer. The other is Champ, a Boston Terrier. Apollo they had from a puppy, but Champ was adopted to them.

Well both dogs are semi trained...but not really. Lol. Champ will jump on you while Apollo will choose when he wants to listen or not. My sister seems content with this, though it would personally drive ME nuts!

Anyhow, here is where I am now fitting into this equation.

My sister has a son who just turned a year old about two months ago and Champ has started peeing in the house. So, being a dog trainer, I offered to take him to see what was up after ruling out that it wasn't a urinary problem (supposedly my sister had him checked, but sometimes I doubt her words). Well anyway, I take him to my house, and no pee. So I give him back to my sister and tell her how to train him, praise him when he goes outside, blah blah blah...

I don't think she followed a dang word of my advice (shes always like this, but she says she did) and since she doesn't really make time for her dogs, Champ is continuing to pee in the house, more specifically on my nephews things. I tell her, it sounds like Champ is jealous and marking to me and she needs to spend more time with him.

Well maybe two days later she comes over and says, "Will you take Champ and either keep him or find him a home? Because he is not stopping and I have done everything "(again, questionable because I don't think she follows anything I say).