Puppy Forum and Dog Forums banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
1,459 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Today is national Take your dog to work day. My company as a whole isn't participating, but my manager said that my department could bring in our dogs. Buffy is being pretty good. We went for a walk outside the building (about 1 mile) in the heat, so it tired her out somewhat. But she's still getting a little restless/whiny and jumps up every time my desk chair squeaks.

·
Registered
2,936 Posts
lol thats ironic! my dogs come to work with my everyday and my boss just called to tell me NOT to bring my dogs to work today :p

·
Registered
3,511 Posts
I work in a lab so no chance of being able to bring Jubel in with me. Even if I could I don't see him being too well behaved for 8.5 hours while I work, he'd love meeting all the new people though.

There is a women on the floor below us who brings in her yorkie almost everyday, glass windows of her office open to the atrium in the building so we can see it as we walk by frequently.

·
Registered
2,936 Posts
ok I can change my answer to yes lol my boss just called again, said I can bring 1 or 2 "good" dogs..IE dogs that can fit in any group or kennel lol AKA Gem and Misty are comming with me :p

·
Registered
1,459 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
It would be nice to be able to bring her more often, but usually she spends 4 days a week playing with my parents' dog at their house, so I'm sure this is a bit boring for her. They're taking advantage of her not being there today to wallpaper their bathroom.

The other girl in my department who brought in her dog has brought him in 2-3 times before. Maybe if the company sees how well behaved our dogs are, they'll consider letting us bring them in more often.

·
Registered
24 Posts
Miss Bugs! :lol:

Every day is take-your-dog-to-work day for me. I work in my studio at home. As usual, this morning all three dogs are taking up about 1/2 the available floor space.

·
Registered
591 Posts