Puppy Forum and Dog Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
1,719 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So...I had been driving this horrible old car, a 1991 Volvo, for several years. It still runs fine, and I had insisting that we would drive it into the ground, but the heat wave a couple of weeks ago finally pushed me over the edge into wanting a newer car with functional air conditioning. You know, like grownups with graduate degrees drive.

So we bought a new-to-us SUV last weekend, and from Biscuit's reaction, you would think we had brought home a bacon-filled Rolls Royce with a driver specifically to bring her to Hot Dog Town. She has always loved car rides, but she took one look at the new truck and DRAGGED us over and hopped right in...and didn't want to come out...over and over.

Am I the only one with a car hound?

Untitled by Hamandeggs23, on Flickr
(Queen Fluffkin says "This will do, I suppose.")

·
Registered
13,075 Posts
Lol! Congrats on the new car! ... it must be nice for Biscuit to not want to get back out! :D It has got to be nice for you for sure!!!

·
Registered
1,043 Posts
Congratulations.It's nice when the real owners of our cars/trucks give their nod of approval. Does she have plans to redecorate her new ride?
Enjoy that air conditioning.

·
Registered
1,719 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
The air conditioning is truly amazing.

She is already trying to redecorate. I think she likes the cloth interior. Her old ride was leather and the fur didn't stick nearly as well. Note the lovely towel covering the seat!

·
Registered
1,043 Posts
The air conditioning is truly amazing.

She is already trying to redecorate. I think she likes the cloth interior. Her old ride was leather and the fur didn't stick nearly as well. Note the lovely towel covering the seat!
Lol! Smart girl!

Towel was definitely noted.

·
Registered
9,307 Posts
Congratulations on new car, Biscuit can not help being a high maintenance lady dog.

·
Registered
3,511 Posts