Puppy Forum and Dog Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
First of all I would like to say HI!:wave: to the comunity.
I am new here and I am also new at dog ownership so please bare with me.

I searched for almost a week all about puppies, his needs, and the responsibilities
that bound on having a puppy.
But there are some questions that I can't seem to find the right answer, so hopefully
you guys can help me so I can calm my self. :Cry:

these are my questions:

1.) why do my pup always sleep in the cold floor especially in front of the bathroom,
and one time I saw him sleep in the wet floor! is it normal for him? I am from Philippines so the weather here is just mild.:Cry:

2.) he is almost 2 month old but he still like his dry food to be soaked in milk, first he drinks the milk then let his puppy food to be so mushy then leave it for almost 10-15min before eating, is it still ok? if not can you give any advice on teaching him to eat his dry food?

3.) why do my puppy look overweight? he is like non-stop on eating! when we eat he look at us with those poor puppy eyes! then we gave him just itsy bits of meat, sometimes he will first ask a food from us before he eat his own food:doh:
[refer to picture below]

4.) at his age [almost 2 month old] can I change his diet from leaving the food bowl beside his crate into 4 meals a day? because I saw his belly is so big so I am really concern! I already dewormed him.
[refer to picture below]