 |
04-24-2008, 02:48 PM
|
#1 | | Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 19
| DrsFosterSmith.com Credible Site??? Hi, I wanted to purchase advantix for my 2 aussies...however wanted to know if this is a credible site or have there been some "questionable" occurences?? |
| |
04-24-2008, 03:06 PM
|
#2 | | Senior Member
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 488
| Re: DrsFosterSmith.com Credible Site??? I don't know as I have never been to the website or ordered anything from them, but I do get their catalog every month and it seems legit. I have considered ordering from them a number of times, but haven't just because it wasn't something that I had a true need for. |
| |
04-24-2008, 03:07 PM
|
#3 | | Banned
Join Date: May 2007 Location: Virginia
Posts: 3,711
| Re: DrsFosterSmith.com Credible Site??? I have ordered stuff from them for yearsssss.. Love them and great customer service! |
| |
04-24-2008, 03:20 PM
|
#4 | | Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2007 Location: RI
Posts: 302
| Re: DrsFosterSmith.com Credible Site??? I agree. They have very good customer service. If you have any problems with your order, they will make it right.
I buy almost all of my pet supplies there, for my dog, cat, and fish. |
| |
04-24-2008, 03:23 PM
|
#5 | | Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2008 Location: Minnowsoda
Posts: 491
| Re: DrsFosterSmith.com Credible Site??? Although I have never purchased anything from them I did work for FedEx, which does most of thier shipping, and I can tell you they ship thousands of orders daily, so they must be doing something right! |
| | | | |
Advertisement
| Sponsored links
To avoid seeing this ad in our forum please register at DogForums.com By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features.
|
04-24-2008, 03:35 PM
|
#6 | | Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2007 Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 3,782
| Re: DrsFosterSmith.com Credible Site??? Yes they are credible. I get their magazine every month and I have ordered kitten vaccines from them. Everything went smoothly (except when I gave the vaccine...but that was my fault). |
| |
04-24-2008, 03:40 PM
|
#7 | | Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2007 Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 2,241
| Re: DrsFosterSmith.com Credible Site??? Great site for stuff..we've bought a gate and a really awesome dog bed from there. I haven't done medications through them, as Zoe has been growing so much that we have only just settled on her weight. |
| |
04-24-2008, 03:42 PM
|
#8 | | Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2007 Location: Arizona
Posts: 413
| Re: DrsFosterSmith.com Credible Site??? I've been ordering from their catalogs since long before online shopping was available. Never had a problem of any kind. |
| |
04-24-2008, 04:30 PM
|
#9 | | Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2007 Location: South Florida
Posts: 270
| Re: DrsFosterSmith.com Credible Site??? They are great, good prices. I have never had a problem.  |
| |
04-24-2008, 04:47 PM
|
#10 | | Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 507
| Re: DrsFosterSmith.com Credible Site??? that is the only place I will buy flea and tick stuff from they are great and have awesome prices! |
| |
04-24-2008, 07:40 PM
|
#11 | | Member
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 32
| Re: DrsFosterSmith.com Credible Site??? Love, love, love them!!! |
| |
04-24-2008, 08:17 PM
|
#12 | | Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2008 Location: Ohio
Posts: 10
| Re: DrsFosterSmith.com Credible Site??? I always order meds from them . They are the best and the prices are amazing . |
| |
04-25-2008, 03:51 AM
|
#13 | | Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2008 Location: Los Angeles County
Posts: 185
| Re: DrsFosterSmith.com Credible Site??? Quote:
Originally Posted by bswain06 Hi, I wanted to purchase advantix for my 2 aussies...however wanted to know if this is a credible site or have there been some "questionable" occurences?? | This is the site i would trust 100%. They have the best price and great customer service. This month they are having the Advantix k9 and Frontline plus for a very low price and include free shiping (free shiping is only for the flee meds) I have spent thousand of dollars on that site over the past few years.
Ask them to send you a catalog and you can compare price and see for yourself. |
| |
04-25-2008, 03:52 AM
|
#14 | | Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 2,197
| Re: DrsFosterSmith.com Credible Site??? I've bought online from them for several years. They frequently have the best prices on meds and and Advantage, etc. Customer service is great.
KvVet Supply is another excellent source. I buy all my EQyss products from them. I ordered a bottle of Micro-Tek Spray to have on hand for the summer (wasp stings, etc.), and got it within 3 days. They don't charge shipping for many of their products, and use FedEx to ship. |
| |
04-25-2008, 09:28 AM
|
#15 | | Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 3,906
| Re: DrsFosterSmith.com Credible Site??? They do a very nice job -- I ordered a good majority of my fish supplies from there for my 29 gal tank, and everything arrived promptly and in good shape. We're talking everything from glass CF bulbs to a bag of planted aquarium sand.
Best advice: order when you have a *big* order to save on shipping, and try to get near the top of a given "price range" for which the S&H is constant (you'll know what I mean if you select some things and then look at your cart). I ordered about 80 lbs of stuff (including 60 lbs of gravel/sand), and only paid a total of $12-something in shipping.
If you are ordering medication or anything else that needs to be refrigerated, then naturally the price spikes considerably due to special shipping. It would've been $20 extra in shipping for me to order one thing that required refrigeration, on top of the purchase price, so I did without. |
| |
04-26-2008, 07:35 PM
|
#16 | | Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 193
| Re: DrsFosterSmith.com Credible Site??? I too get their catalog and have placed orders and been happy. I do prefer ordering from upco.com instead. You can request a catalog. They have a larger selection and their product and shipping prices are much better. They have products for all pets. Besides dog supplies I also get my parrot supplies from them. I just received new collars with matching leads. They are beautiful...I think I paid about $5 or $6 per set!!
Last edited by dusty&lulusmom; 04-26-2008 at 07:37 PM.
|
| |
04-26-2008, 08:39 PM
|
#17 | | Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2007 Location: South Dakota
Posts: 1,953
| Re: DrsFosterSmith.com Credible Site??? I order from Drs Foster & Smith all the time. You can sometimes find a better price elsewhere ( www.jefferspet.com and www.petedge.com usually have better prices), but you can't beat DrsF&S for customer service. And I like being able to order all my pet stuff all at once. Fish supplies, reptile supplies, small animal/ferret supplies, dog and cat stuff, etc. |
| |
04-26-2008, 11:27 PM
|
#18 | | Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 208
| Re: DrsFosterSmith.com Credible Site??? I love them to
have never had a problem
jamie |
| | | | |
Advertisement
| Sponsored links
To avoid seeing this ad in our forum please register at DogForums.com By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features.
|
Posting Rules
| You may not post new threads You may not post replies You may not post attachments You may not edit your posts HTML code is Off | | | |  |